Department Overview

  • Our goal within the Brookings School District Child Nutrition Department is to provide high quality, nutritious meals to all students in our district.  Breakfast and lunch are offered each day in all schools.

    Breakfast is offered at 7:30am until the first bell

    Breakfast After the Bell is offered at first bell until 9:30am

    Lunch is offered with varying schedules for each location

    Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program is offered at Camelot Intermediate, Hillcrest Elementary and Medary Elementary for the 2019-2020 school year

Lunch Line

Contact Us

  • Laura Duba
    Laura Swier

    Director of Child Nutrition
    605-696-4713
    Laura.Swier@k12.sd.us

    Penny Eliason
    Penny Eliason
    Child Nutrition Asst Manager
    605-696-4722
    Penny.Eliason@k12.sd.us

    Brookings High School
    Erika Powell
    605-696-4178
    Erika.Powell@k12.sd.us

    Mickelson Middle School
    Dawn McCarthy
    605-696-4508
    Dawn.McCarthy@k12.sd.us

    Camelot Intermediate
    Rox Dahl
    605-696-4444
    Roxann.Dahl@k12.sd.us

    Hillcrest Elementary
    Cheri Bauer
    605-696-4610
    Cheri.Bauer@k12.sd.us

    Medary Elementary
    Jeanne Melmer
    605-696-4370
    Jeanne.Melmer@k12.sd.us

    Dakota Prairie Elementary
    Becky Hanson
    605-696-4908
    Becky.Hanson@k12.sd.us